Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Portfolio review ?

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Raphael_Bouch triangle

The pre-requesite to get hired are bigger and bigger with each passing day.

I started doing 3D around a year ago, do you think it is good enough to start applying somewhere ?

https://www.artstation.com/raphael_bouchev

Thanks in advance !

Replies

• nexussim
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nexussim polygon

I'm no professional, but I'll give you my opinion. I really like the uv texel density quality on your Viper MK2 model. I think you should show that on all of the models. Good job! The one thing I think is holding your portfolio back is some of the texturing. Mainly I'm thinking of the truck. I don't know why but I feel the painted metal is off. I also feel the tires look more like plastic than rubber (for example, too reflective. Tires are super unreflective.) On the other hand, I don't know if it's supposed to be a toy truck or a real one, so if it's supposed to be a toy, that's a different story. Oh, one more thing. I don't think any glass is that tinted. it should be less opaque so you can see through it a bit. Anyways, take it all with a BIG grain of salt! Also, great job, I like the your work :)

• sacboi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    sacboi high dynamic range

After 12mths! looks like you're getting a handle on making game stuff.

@nexussim

Pretty much covered most of what I had in mind. Just keep refining on what you've learnt thus far and with luck + a little more sweat or red bulls, opportunity may come a knockin 👍️

• Lukes3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lukes3D triangle

Those are some pretty good models. Very nice for your first year.