Home Contests & Challenges Archives

[DS2] Mace, Jeebs

jeebs
polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
jeebs polycounter lvl 11
Hello there :)
It's good to see so many entries in this contest.
I don't think I ever participated in here, so this is my first time.
Good luck to everyone :)

latest update:
97383680.png
71426983.jpg

I didn't do any skeches, straigt from the head I model base of the mace, for now I think that it would look great if I combined 4 demon head around, so here it is:
12793958.jpg
23088795.jpg
15776690.jpg

Replies

• Impala88
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wow, from what i can see so far it looks based on a Diablo sort of demon? Love the horns (if it is a demon :)) you need to give it big pointy teeth!
  • jeebs
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jeebs polycounter lvl 11
    thank you :) I don't know where I got this Idea from, when you look at a lot of great art in a long time you start to forget it but it still stays in your mind until it sort of mixes together unnoticebly and then you produce somthing new.. yes I'm adding teeth right now :)
  • Skyerzz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Skyerzz polycounter lvl 5
    Woah this is looking really cool man!! What are you doing with the whole in the middle of the head?
  • jeebs
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jeebs polycounter lvl 11
    I don't know yet, just wanted to make something there, perhaps a some kind of dark crystal or somthing like that.
  • jeebs
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    jeebs polycounter lvl 11
    added the teeth now,a little bit more work with the model and the time for sculpting
    44513202.jpg
  • kelli
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Looks great so far! Can't wait to see it sculpted. I'm curious, what are the horns hollowed out for on the top?
  • Baj Singh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Baj Singh polycounter lvl 9