Home Technical Talk

Zbrush Cyborg Character

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Giannhs_Kappa polycounter lvl 3
 Hello guys,first time here.I posted this on r/Zbrush reddit too but expect better feedback from this forum.I'm in third semester on a BA Animation and Game art college and on the current module I have to deliver one game ready low poly character with high mesh baked on it and one highpoly posed version.

The character I came up it's named Kira Ma and it's a cyborg version of Hindu goddes Kali Ma.It's only two and a half months since i started on Zbrush so I don't have a lot of experience and I would be grateful for some anatomy feedback.
  The character sheet that I created it's not much of a help but I couldn't find some 'solid' 4-6 handed anatomy.I decided to have the second pair placed diagonally so I can maintain the femine silhouette without adding volume to the ribcage with a second blade shoulder or elbow place on top of each other(for mechanical reasons I left half of the shoulder on top of the arms to allow rotation).

I'm trying to figure out the right placement before I merge the second pair and start to subdivide for extra details.Last thing I would like to add is that after merging the back hands and create the mechanical neck muscles I will keep it as an idle pose for game ready character for first part of my module(I will have to rig it next semester) and make another high poly posed version just for showcase.

Thank you in advance and sorry for the long post.

Replies

• Ghogiel
    Offline / Send Message
    Ghogiel greentooth