Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for feedback Robot Ninja Girl

Jacob493
node
Offline / Send Message
Jacob493 node
Hello my name is Jacob and I am a student at Lynn University, I'm currently in my portfolio class where I have to make a character. Feedback would be very much appreciated. I do not own this image, and I can't find the name of the artist if you know who made this, please tell me so that the artist can be credited 

Link of the image: 
https://www.pinterest.com/pin/618893173777443822/ 

My model so far: 

This is currently being made in Autodesk Maya

Replies

• Jacob493
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jacob493 node
    Update [3/31/2020]

I’m Finished with the character, it was challenging since I don’t have a picture of her back. So, I don’t really know how it looks like, I was only able to rely on the concept itself. When I compare it to the original concept it feels like it’s a bit disproportioned, such as the legs and the arms, but I think It's only looking like that because it’s not posed the same way as her concept.  I can fixe the proportion issue pretty quick if that’s the case

• Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Hey, her legs are too far forward. She would constantly fall down on her butt! Her form is really human, just in a super dynamic pose. Maybe the only difference are her unnaturally wide hips and distance between thighs.

• Jacob493
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jacob493 node
    Update [04/07/2020]

I fixed the top part of the leg, it still looks round, but it’s connected to the body. The hair doesn’t look jagged anymore, and the legs and feet are properly placed. I even made other parts of her body look smooth like the lower arm, her “belt” and foot. I noticed that if I add more vertices on some of the other body parts, it won’t have some sharp edges like in the concept