Please go away

node
Polycount - you have suddenly started sending me emails - why? I gave up Polycount a long time ago after the lynch mob burned me alive with false accusations of "not trying" because I was a beginner struggling with both Blender and my tourettes.  My wife burst into tears when she saw all the comments.  Your forum exists only so that those who know they are good can pat each other on the back so you can stick it where the sun don't shine.  Please cancel my membership and stop sending me emails.

Replies

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi insane polycounter
    Does your wife influence any of your art?
  • FourtyNights
    Offline / Send Message
    FourtyNights greentooth
    By looking at your very brief participation and activity in Polycount, I found this thread of yours, and I would say, that the first post by EarthQuake did the opposite effect. Encouraging and guiding you. You completely misinterpreted the message of his.
  • Alex Javor
    Online / Send Message
    Alex Javor polycount lvl 666
    Yeah EQ dropped some good advice. only thing is last time I tried " 7. Have patients..."  I got sued for impersonating a doctor.

bum dum tssss
  • Ashervisalis
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis polycount lvl 666
    You can change your settings to not receive email communication. If that doesn't work, you can also block Polycount emails. Not really necessary to post about it. Sorry about your wife was sad, that sucks.
  • EarthQuake
    A forum update caused user preferences to get reset. If you do not wish to receive emails you can go to your account settings: click on your avatar in the upper right, then click on the little icon of the dude on the upper right with the dropdown (it can be easy to miss) and select edit profile. From there you can get to notification settings and disable email notifications.
  • Eric Chadwick