Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

(UE4) Japanese Alley (Done)

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Mustafa polycounter lvl 3
Hi all,
 I've started work on my first environment ever in UE4 and I'm excited to share my progress, and because this is the first one, there is going to be alot of 
experimenting with new workflows and techniques that I learned.
Ps: I'm self-taught :d

I'm not going to make it the same from the ref.

and here is the mood I want to achieve:-

and here are the buildings and props ref:-

I made a block out of the scene. 
On this stage, I want to get the right relative scales and proportions of the objects.

Then I Imported the blockout into UE4 and made the basic lighting and mood :-

If you have any thoughts about where this is going, please feel free to comment. I really need your constructive criticism because this is the first time making an environment.

Replies

• Mustafa
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So I have finished the buildings modeling:-

So the next step is doing the procedural materials.
  • Mustafa
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey guys, how are you? 
    It has been a long time since I posted here, I'm busy nowadays with the exams,
     I have just Finished the first set of signs, the materials still WIP, maybe you will see them in the next post :wink: .

• TheGabmeister
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TheGabmeister interpolator
    Interesting scene. Keep it up.

I'm planning to make something like this as well sometime in the future.
  • Ashervisalis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Looks good so far!
  • Mustafa
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @TheGabmeister Thank you!
    Yeah, I'm really exciting working on this environment.

@Ashervisalis Thanks :blush: .
  • Mustafa
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hey Again!
    Did some probs for my scene, feedback and critiques are welcome :wink:

• Mustafa
    Options