Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

FINISHED : Durga, Hindu Goddess

Replies

• Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alex_J grand marshal polycounter

Here's some changes after @Brian "Panda" Choi's critiques. I studied my reference more closely with that helpful chart in mind, and yeah, I wasn't looking close enough. Just a little change makes a big difference, so I'll continue working on these areas, and probably find some other areas needing more attention to. Thanks.

• Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    Corner of the lips still need to poke inwards, and not be out like that.
  • carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    Why dont you start with posting good front side 3/4 [top down optional] no hair no prospective
    Does your ref model have a name ?
  • Alex_J
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    edit -- fixed
    edit -- I posted shots of an older version. 

@carvuliero ,  I was hoping you would show up! :) 

Anoushka Shankar is the reference, but please keep in mind I don't have the inclination to go for a full 1::1 likeness. My goal is to just capture her basic character, and of course have a believable human face. 

Also note, I am only concentrating on area's that will be seen, so there is no work done behind the hairline so far. 

@Brian "Panda" Choi , I still have a bit more work to do with the lips and I actually found it necessary to change up the entire mouth region a bit, but I do think it's starting to look a lot better. 

This is where I am at currently, still working at the moment but I definitely appreciate further critiques: