Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

I'd like to finaly say hello...!

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Mezz polycounter lvl 8
And just as the title states, Hello!!!

I've been looking around this site for a little while now, and really love what I've seen! The atmosphere here seems totally friendly and everyone is always so helpful with honest but useful critiques.

Ok, I know this is getting kinda redundant lately, but... I'm a recent graduate of a Game Design program and am now in the hunt for my first job. (Yup, see? Redundant :P)

If you would like to see my full portfolio, I will be posting it in the new sticky 'See My Portfolio' thread, but I'll just post a few pics of my rendered models that I created in College here. Any comments are welcome, and thank you for letting me join this community! :)
Alkhara_Render02.jpg
Theif_Render03.jpg
Segway_Render04.jpg

Replies

• Reich
    Welcome!

I would love to see the face of the first toon..although i'll go check out your portfolio when i'm done with my hello here.

Love the beer on the Segway...if it is a beer...^^
  • Mezz
    Offline / Send Message
    Mezz polycounter lvl 8
    Ohhh, you'd better believe it's a beer! Corona, to be exact... unless I'll get sued? In which case... let's call it "Korona" and pretend we never had this conversation.
  • PeterK
    Offline / Send Message
    PeterK greentooth
    I'd like to welcome you to polycount. I hope we can help you improve your skills.

We've had a recent influx of students looking for work. while I find it somewhat annoying that these students have shown up only after school let out, hoping to "network" themselves into a job, I'm still going to try and be as helpful as I can with your art. I wish you, and the others in your position, had taken the time to find, and involve yourself in these boards when you were starting out. But, I think it's better late than never.