Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Kalashnikov PL-14 Prototype - Fusion 360

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Kobalt Kiwii polycounter lvl 6
I've been wanting to get into Fusion 360 for a while and love the design of the PL-14/PL-15. 

I'm completely new to Fusion 360 so there are a lot of things that are wrong at the moment because I'm not sure what process or order of operations to do to achieve what I want. Order of operations seems really important in Fusion.

This is it so far:

Ref:

Replies

• Kobalt Kiwii
    Offline / Send Message
    Bit of an update, still missing lots of small elements.

Finding a couple of forms difficult to create in fusion, for example:

• Kobalt Kiwii
    Offline / Send Message
    Bit of an update, I think the high poly is near finished, need to take everything through zbrush and start the retop pipeline but almost there :)

• MaxHoek
    Offline / Send Message
    MaxHoek polycounter lvl 8
    really like it so far! I am also interested in fusion, I think its pretty much underrated also for game art from what I`ve seen so far. 
    Currently I am also learning it, but I am more or less a nooby :p Do you have some tips for me?
    How do you get your lowpolys?
    Did you fillet every edge in fusion for a good normal map bake, or you just fillet big edges and the rest in zbrush? 

I dont know from where I maybe get this "best practices" if there are already some. Currently I am mostly testing be my own
  • Kobalt Kiwii
    Offline / Send Message
    Got everything through dynamesh+polish and ready to retop :)

@MaxHoek  I really like the modelling workflow buuut I have to say, speed wise I'm not sure if its going to fit into my professional work. The main reason for that is that you basically have to completely remodel it for the low poly.