Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

Mobile Game prototype, feedbacks needed for a poor 3d artist getting back to 2d!

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Olingova interpolator
Hello Polycount!

I'm a 3d artist, mainly working on environment, but i recently started a 2D mobile project. I've never really did any important 2d project, so here i am to seek some crits or feedbacks on the first sketches!

Since we are still prototyping the project, those are just some raw temporary sketches: here are the first try to get my drawing skills back (didnt succeed tho :p)

I'm really new to the photoshopp painting, more used to maya and substance designer and painter :p So i tried a quick colorizing with hue saturation layer is it a viable way to go?

Every character would need 2 artwork: one for the overall character view (such as above) and one for the fight screen as i quickly started below

Since those will be used for a mobile game, i won't need an incredible level of detail (luckily for me :D). I work on this project on my spare time but i will post updates everytime i can. I realize it can be difficult to judge or give feedbacks since those sketches are not finished at all yet but any crits is really good to take for a newbie like me :)

Thanks girls and guys!

Replies

• EricElwell
    Offline / Send Message
    EricElwell insane polycounter