Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Luke Neubaum

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
Luke_Neubaum polycounter lvl 6
Moving over to the forum because I'm really starting to get tired of my blogspot. (Especially the way it looks) My names Luke Neubaum I'm a 3d Environment Artist and recent graduate. Starting up a new project, and going a bit more on the stylised environment side. This means more exaggerated sculpts and less specular variation. I've posted the reference and my art test. (My art tests are just where I do a quick run through of a few assets and mess with the lighting, just so I get a feel of what I'm going to create. This is even before blockout.) I'm always open to critiques, it's how you get better as an artist. Sorry the reference is so tall. 

Replies

• Luke_Neubaum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    More work on the some of the tree's today. Also finalizing a lot of substance painter custom smart masks. 
  • Luke_Neubaum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Got picked up for an undisclosed game doing some freelance assets, and I'm allowed to post my WIPS! A lot of zbrush work for this project, while still making it modular. 
  • EricElwell
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EricElwell insane polycounter
    Cool! I'm love'n that first image with the terraces. Definitely push this stylized stuff farther! Thanks for sharing :) 
  • lotet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    I agree with @EricElwell - first image is really cool.
  • Luke_Neubaum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @EricElwell @lotet Thanks my dudes. I have to put the terraced scene on the backburner while I work freelance, but I am itching to get back on it. Here's freelance stuff that I can show. 
  • Luke_Neubaum
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

More work on another project, much more stylized than my other works. Worked a great deal more on color and movement. 
    https://www.artstation.com/artwork/enJnD