Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Lunie

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Lunie polycounter lvl 3
Hello!
I've always been way too shy to share my works online, which really needs to change so I thought I'd start a sketchbook in an attempt to push myself to show off my work  and not just lurk around everywhere. :#  I'm a game art student (for almost a year atm) and a wannabe character artist who is trying to experiment and learn as much as I can.

Thanks for taking a look! :)
Feedback and comments are always welcome!

https://www.artstation.com/artist/lunie

Replies

• Michael Knubben
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Moved this to the Sketchbook forum.

You also forgot to add the images, or are those still coming?
  • Lunie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lunie polycounter lvl 3
    @Michael Knubben Thank you! I'll double check before posting next time.  :)

I'm currently working on a low-poly (3.2k tris) model that will be handpainted.

I started painting it, but it's in the early stages right now.
    I will add hair separately.

• Lunie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lunie polycounter lvl 3
    I had a wip bust lying around and decided to use it as a base for making a full character and practise sculpting and PBR texturing. I like switching between different types of projects for some variation, but I am trying to limit myself so I actually finish things and don't have a million unfinished projects lying around. >.>

Here is how it looks so far:

• Lunie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lunie polycounter lvl 3
    Update on the sculpt:

It's still bumpy here and there and needs more refinement etc. Need to work more on the face and anatomy too, but C&C is ofc more than welcome!
  • Lunie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lunie polycounter lvl 3
    Making some (slow) progress on the handpainted character too

• Lunie
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Lunie polycounter lvl 3