Home Career & Education

What online courses/3D atelier are recommended?

bluubird
null
Offline / Send Message
bluubird null
Hello there, nice to meet you all. I'm just a rando beginner who's been interested in art for a long time and decided to strive to become a 3D artist after learning it for half a year.
I always wanted to have an art career but due to concerns about risk and fear, I would usually not try to think about it. Right now I'm working at another job (not related to art) and after 8 months of doing it, I gradually became more and more unsatisfied with it and where I am with life; so I want to try having a job in art.

The question I want to ask is, as the title says, what 3D courses to you guys recommend for a beginner?
I discovered a few months back and now that I have trouble learning on my own; mostly because I don't have a teacher with me that I can ask specific advice for.

One course I found that sounded promising was CGMA 3D academy, I'm hoping to spread my options more.

Also I know it's not a guaranteed that an online course will fix all of my problems or magically turn me into a good artist after a year or so; is there anything a beginner should do to become a pro?

Replies

• aryarie
    Offline / Send Message
    aryarie triangle
    Hard to say without knowing what you have learned so far (and not knowing what your eventual goal is - game artist? If so - environments or  characters? Films? Arch viz? Maybe you want to do animation, or vfx... or something else?). So without knowing what it is that you want, since "3D artist" is such a broad term, I can't really suggest anything. :p