Home Technical Talk

Zbrush polypaint texture black please help!!!

sazoman
polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
sazoman polycounter lvl 5
Hello everyone,
I am fairly new to Zbrush so i apologies for my 3D verbiage in advance. I ran into a recent problem trying to export the model's polytextures into .PSD files so i can continue to edit them in Photoshop. All pieces of the Tool exported correctly except the face tool. The face tool would only render out the bottom half of the model and the top half would render out in black. What i read online that if it renders out in black means that theres no information on the poly's so it generates it in black, but the model has polypaint has you see below in the pictures upload. The Tool has no mask nor any layers has what i also read online that can make it not work properly. I am stagnating i am not sure what to do i have been on other forums like Zbrush Central and no information was giving to help with what is going on. IF someone knows what is going on please lend a hand, you're doing GOD's work!!!

Replies

• sazoman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Come on Fellas give a broda a hand! 
  • lotet
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    have you tried to re-UV and export it again?
    have you tried copying it to a mesh without polypaint and reproject the paint to that one?
  • sazoman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet said:
    have you tried to re-UV and export it again?
    have you tried copying it to a mesh without polypaint and reproject the paint to that one?
    I think i have but ill try to re-UV see if that works. I have not tried to reproject the paint i will have to look that up because i have never done that. Thanks for the info buddy your the best!!!
  • SabrinaWZH
    Options
    Offline / Send Message