Home General Discussion

Vertex Magazine Print

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
ichase polycounter lvl 4
I am looking for people who have printed the vertex magazines out. There are 2 editions to date and I would like to print both of them, until the end of the month http://blurb.com has a 30-something % off your order and I spoke with the facebook page (art by papercut) and he said he had heard of people using blurb before, but he doesn't have their contact information. now the magazine option [on blurb.com] takes the 8.5x11 pdf but only supports 240 pages, they also don't show an option for front and back. even if i select 150 pages and then try to upload it, it says my pdf contains 300 pages. Then when i try to go to the book option they only have 8x10 which wont work.

Now I am a noob to all forum life and am terrible at searching for anything, so this may already be a thread. But I am specifically looking for a higher quality print than going to staples and having them whole punch or wring bind it, This isn't just a magazine it is a resource and I would like to have a tangible copy to have a disconnect from my computer when reading or referencing it.

Replies

• SnowInChina
    Offline / Send Message
    SnowInChina interpolator
    i would just contact them directly and ask.

i thought about printing it when they were released and even looked up some options, but it was pretty expensive for single copies (to be fair, if i print this, i want it to be on par with common paperback artbooks, quality wise)
    it would get a lot cheaper if you order 10 or more copies

edit :

just checked out blurb
    didnt try to upload anything, just checked the prices
    45$ for one book isnt that pricy, does onyone have experience with blurb ?
    i would like to kniow about the quality
  • ichase
    Offline / Send Message
    ichase polycounter lvl 4