Home Career & Education

I am kind of panicking. Unpaid internship from AAA

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
Larry interpolator
Hello guys. Yesterday i found out that my godfather who works at a very large chain with connections to many AAA studios, gave me the opportunity to work next year as an unpaid intern in a AAA studio.The time i will be working there is still not clarified.Great, right?

Well, the problem is that i started learning the art of 3d as a new years resolution, to change my career path. So it's been 7 months? And all of this time i feel i've been doodling around to learn the fundamentals of creating/sculpting/importing to UE. How can i be ready to keep up with a AAA studio right off the bat? Is it too big for me? I will be getting a loan to do this.I believe many good things can come out of this but i am too inexperienced to handle it, i'm trembling in the idea of anyone asking "why did you bring this guy here".....I don't even have a portfolio, or i can barely make a portfolio piece to pass the bar...This is too big to process. I am very very very grateful for that, but i hate to say i don't believe i can handle it, and when the time comes i dont think i will be good enough. Please help ? 

Replies

• [Deleted User]
    Offline / Send Message
    [Deleted User] insane polycounter
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Ruz
    Offline / Send Message
    Ruz polycount lvl 666
    yeah just give it a try and don't worry. Even if it doesn't work out, at least you had the experience. Try not to be negative over this, they are not going to expect you to be great and you will learn a hell of a lot
  • Larry
    Offline / Send Message
    Larry interpolator
    Seems weird -  like... this guy owns a AAA studio?  Or he works at a chain of something (Pizzarias?). 

Paid or not Interns aren't expected to keep up with any pro - or to know much of anything so just show up and absorb what you can.