Home General Discussion

I almost got arrsted for this model

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Aerial_Knight polycounter lvl 8
Been playing with 3d scanning the last few days. I think I finally got it down. only 2k texture :D

while taking pictures of this rock people called the cops on me. The police pulled up on me asking a bunch of questions. I told them I was a 3d artist and showed them my business card. they didn't really have anything to say after that so i just left. Worth it!

Be careful People!

Replies

• Jakob Gavelli
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jakob Gavelli interpolator
    This is some next level click-bait, hahaha
  • Obscura
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Obscura grand marshal polycounter
  • Aerial_Knight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    This is some next level click-bait, hahaha
    I call that an accurate ass title lol 
  • Magihat
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Magihat ngon master
    Okay but more importantly: in your avatar why doesn't the cone, cube or cylinder have proper edges at the caps/sides? You can't just leave unattended vertices hang around like that, it's just irresponsible.
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    [Deleted User] insane polycounter
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    @Aerial_Knight
    Your portfolio link just leads back to this thread.  Might want to fix that.
  • Aerial_Knight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Magihat said:
    Okay but more importantly: in your avatar why doesn't the cone, cube or cylinder have proper edges at the caps/sides? You can't just leave unattended vertices hang around like that, it's just irresponsible.
    lol you guys a silly and i never even noticed that. 
  • Aerial_Knight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message