Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: VGuerreiro

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
VGuerreiro polycounter lvl 8
Hello Polycount! I'm new around here, and I'm trying to improve some skills. I'm also kinda new to the game pipeline and 3D modeling in general.

I recently completed a degree in Cinema and Multimedia (which had very little 3D related classes) and I hope one day to get into the games industry.

As I hope to share knowledge and improve my work, crits and comments are always welcome!

For my first post I show some W.I.P. on a humanized cat-like character I'm working on. Still need to model the hands.

I will try to keep this one in under the 2500 polys budget and I might make him some clothing and props.

For now I'm hand modeling this as a practice exercise, I will be studying some mudbox sculpting further down the line.

ba5Tzfr.png

PR8ZxVo.gif

Replies

• VGuerreiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    A little W.I.P. on the Hand model, still quite some tweaking to do here.

mUXEaRm.png
  • VGuerreiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    One more W.I.P. ...

Here is the final (for now) model of the hand:

lZp1Oxz.png
    9eXu7sk.png

I already attached the hand to the body, still not yet sure about some proportions and shapes...but let's see where this goes.

omuWD4S.png
    71KEpEm.gif
  • VGuerreiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    And now something 2D! This is a little sketch I did the yesterday:

246PZZd.jpg
  • VGuerreiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hello! I'm back! :) 

A lot has been going on so that I just vanished form polycount . 

As a quick update - I ended up not importing the character I worked on, into UDK for time constraint reasons, also that project was done just for a matter of practice. So here are a couple of sketchfab animations I did with the final version of the character: 

model

model