Home Technical Talk

How can I build BMW 750iL in Fusion 360 ? I need guidance

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
krasenmaximov polycounter lvl 7
 Hi, I am new to Fusion 360 , I am new to modeling but Im also committed.

So I gave myself a difficult project to execute, basically to model a BMW 750iL from 1996 with custom Billet GS47 chrome rims. Its a sharp and edgy car, my questions gravitate around how to start, what technique would you use, any tutorials recommended for the specific task, something particular to learn about the program that will ease the workflow,basically anything you would recommend? 

You can contact me on facebook if you so desire : 
https://www.facebook.com/krasen.maximov.75

Pictures of the exact car:

Replies

• Joao Sapiro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joao Sapiro sublime tool
    if you chose a very dificult project you cant expect people to spoon feed you all the way. Try first . And if you dont think you have the skill yet just make simple stuff first. Way less frustration and you will learn much more instead of procrastinating searching for tuts etc
  • krasenmaximov
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    if you chose a very dificult project you cant expect people to spoon feed you all the way. Try first . And if you dont think you have the skill yet just make simple stuff first. Way less frustration and you will learn much more instead of procrastinating searching for tuts etc

I see.  Thanks for the reply.
  • throttlekitty
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    There's still a lot of parts of a car you can cut your teeth on. Try finding an efficient way to do the rims, or do the dash/console, getting all the slopes right.
  • musashidan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    musashidan high dynamic range