Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: SSebelius

SSebelius
null
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
SSebelius null
Hi everyone! 

It was about a year and a half ago that I decided to start drawing. It grew out of my desire to bring characters from the novel I'm writing to life - and there was no way to do that but to actually draw them myself. I then realized I actually love drawing :) I'm very new to this sort of thing and a good friend suggested I post my work on here so that I can get good, constructive feedback. 

So, I'll be posting things here, drawings already completed and new ones as I finish them, and would love for you all to give comments and feedback. 

Thanks for stopping by :) 

Replies

• SSebelius
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SSebelius null
    This is one of the very first drawings I made - and it shows. I mean, at the time I was pretty pleased with it, but I feel like I've evolved a bit since  then (I sincerely hope so!). One of the characters from my novel: Rowan. Some words that I associate with him would be: strong, fierce, sharp, proud, protective. I'm mainly posting this here so that it can serve as a starting point for my journey! 

• SSebelius
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SSebelius null
    Another "old" or early one. As you can probably see, I had trouble making this character look much different from Rowan (pictured above). It's still difficult to make each one unique but I feel like I've evolved there as well. Here are two other characters: Lórian (facing us) and, the main character, Rae (back towards us). I might try to re-make this one at some point. 

• SSebelius
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SSebelius null