Home Animation Showcase & Critiques

Heroes of the Storm - Valeera Support Animations

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
TheBrokenTangent polycounter lvl 2
Here's some recent animations I did for Heroes of the Storm.  Valeera support animations for mounts, flails, and a stun.

https://vimeo.com/202156861

I also worked on a little write up on my website on my process to create a video game "flail" animation that you can check out below.  Please leave me any feedback on the write-up.  I'm new to attempting to write out my animation process so if things are unclear drop me a line so I can improve for my next one.

https://www.thebrokentangent.com/news/2017/1/31/post-1-daggers-and-ponytails

Enjoy and thanks for reading!  

Replies

• Hito
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hito interpolator
    awesome! I definitely see the stuns in game. though I usually see Valeera dishing it out with her stealth stun. There's no sideways "flail"? The game turns the character to the closest direction fwd/backward?
  • slipsius
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    slipsius mod
    Some good stuff here! Though, not a fan of the black background for the renders. 
  • TheBrokenTangent
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hito said:
    awesome! I definitely see the stuns in game. though I usually see Valeera dishing it out with her stealth stun. There's no sideways "flail"? The game turns the character to the closest direction fwd/backward?
    Thank you!  I'm not sure about the logistics of how the game figures out what flail to use, sorry.  But we do not animate any side flails.  Just backwards, forwards, and straight up in the air.

slipsius said:
    Some good stuff here! Though, not a fan of the black background for the renders. 
    Thank you!  Appreciate the honesty!  What would you prefer?  A light or dark gray?  
  • Hito
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hito interpolator