Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Monthly Environment Art Challenge - January & February 2017 (46)

Replies

• hannes d
    Offline / Send Message
    hannes d polycounter lvl 12
  • DrFacemelt
    Offline / Send Message
    DrFacemelt polycounter lvl 8
    Hey guys! Lots of awesome stuff in here. This is my progress so far I'm doing the Sam Brown Sci-Fi room - getting ready to do high poly's next.

This is my first time building a scene for ue4. Having fun so far :)

• zhixson
    Offline / Send Message
    zhixson polycounter lvl 8
    Hi! There is some fantastic work in here and I can't wait to see where it goes.
    Also, I thought I'd go from serial lurker to timid participant and give this a shot. Here is my blockout progress of the spooky well. 

Figured this was as good a time as any to start learning some new software as well, so I'm gonna attempt to do the detail sculpting with 3D Coat. 

Keep up the awesome work everyone!
  • JoBritt
    Offline / Send Message
    JoBritt polycounter lvl 4
    what is everyone's workflow for the sci-fi scene?
  • hannes d
    Offline / Send Message
    just start on it jobritt, after creating several environments you will find a way that suits you. everyone is different
    have a look at all the posts so far and you ll get a glimpse in peoples head
  • hannes d
    Offline / Send Message
    hey guys

questions about the lightmap in U4
    i have uv channel 1 and uv channel 2 and it seems udk was using uv channel 1 for the lighting
    i always thought it used channel 2 ?

• hannes d
    Offline / Send Message
    more progress this evening 

• cfey
    Offline / Send Message
    cfey triangle
    Hi there,

new to the polycount-community. I'm currently working on my portfolio and this challenge came across with the artwork of sam brown. so i decided to take part :)

here are the steps i made until today - had the same issues with the perspective like 'hannes d', have chosen to use the vanishing point more in the center.