Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Cersei Lannister Game Model

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
MDyermaker polycounter lvl 3
>>> Final <<<

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Everyone,

First of all, thanks for checking out this page, it's my first time using polycount and I've heard great things about the community. I'm looking for some constructive feedback and advice on a current personal project I'm working on. I'm creating a game ready bust of Cersei Lannister from Games of Thrones with multiple hairstyles and accessories. The project, in essence, is to focus on likeness sculpting, preparing game ready models and textures, creating real-time hair seen in next-gen games, and creating multiple versions of the same character.

I have already modeled the high and low poly meshes, created uv's, and started the texturing process using Substance Painter. I'd love to hear any tips and tricks for creating hair cards and textures and am open to critiques on the current sculpt and textures.

Thanks!

ref board

Replies

• MDyermaker
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here is the current state of things. Model and Textures. Blocked out the hair in Zbrush for the overall shape. Once I finish up the face and accessory textures for this version I will move onto the hair

Model

Texturing Progress01
  • JHS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JHS polycounter lvl 5
    SHAME! *ding ding ding*
    good start, don´t know if the missing makeup or hairs make her look unrecognizable for now.

• Sebeuroc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sebeuroc polycounter lvl 13