Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Loenskov

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
loenskov polycounter lvl 7
Hi everyone. So first of all it's really nice to be part of this community. Places like this are what help me stay inspired and creative :smile:.

This will be a sort of an art dump for me, where I will be posting stuff I am / have previously worked on the past few years.
A bit about me:
I am a 3D Character Artist from Denmark, working in the games industry. I have experience working with the entire art pipeline at the companies I've previously worked at, but my main passion has always been 3D Character Art. I'm a bit of the offshoot as well, since I love me some rigging and scripting to go alongside my characters.

Replies

• loenskov
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So here's a kind of a big Art Dump from the last game I worked on at Funday Factory. It's called Spellbinders and it was a collaboration between Kiloo and Funday Factory. I did most of the character art alongside the extremely talented Bo Mathorne. We were a dynamic duo of artistic awesomeness! It was a great production to be part of and I had the opportunity to develop some optimization tools that helped us keep the game "mobile friendly".

In the game, you play as a Titan battling against another Titan. The Titan's don't really duke it out one-on-one per se, but they influence a 3 laned battlefield, where they send units towars each other's base. They can affect the tide of the battle by casting powerful spells and unleashing monstrous beasts.

The first Titan you encounter and play as in the game is Theos, the Titan of thunder. He is the larger than life braggert, whipping lightning around everywhere. I collaborated with Bo on this character and created several skins for him.

Here is a version of him on sketchfab:

model