Home Featured Artwork

Working on the Train

vertex
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
3DShaq vertex
Finished outcomes of this project:

Older version with darker lighting:

I am currently a student and am still learning, so throughout my portfolio unit I have been trying to improve my skills and learn new techniques and shortcuts; for one of my projects I decided to create an environment (focusing on improving my lighting and shading) as that is what lacked in my portfolio from feedback I recieved.

I'm open to feedback so I may reflect that onto this project as I am thinking of creating a short animated sequence if I get the chance.

Thanks

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    That's pretty! The blacks are very black though, might be nice to have a bit more bounce lighting.

Also, PNGs make for a very slow-loading thread. You should use JPGs instead.
    http://polycount.com/discussion/63361/information-about-polycount-new-member-introductions/p1#make
  • o0_themilkybarkid_0o
    Offline / Send Message
    o0_themilkybarkid_0o polycounter lvl 2
    Ah freakin sweet! You could always make one of those calming gifs and just have a scrolling background and gently shaking mountain dew! 
  • 3DShaq
    Offline / Send Message
    3DShaq vertex
    That's pretty! The blacks are very black though, might be nice to have a bit more bounce lighting.

Also, PNGs make for a very slow-loading thread. You should use JPGs instead.
    http://polycount.com/discussion/63361/information-about-polycount-new-member-introductions/p1#make
    Ah ok, I'll make that change now. And yes, the black and quite black, I want to create a strong contrast but I see what you mean and I'll take that feedback :smile:
  • 3DShaq
    Offline / Send Message
    3DShaq vertex
    Ah freakin sweet! You could always make one of those calming gifs and just have a scrolling background and gently shaking mountain dew! 

I didn't even think of that!  I'll defo think about a loop type gif
  • 3DShaq