Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Female Head Modeling

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Sahil Bhardwaj polycounter lvl 2
I am new in organic modeling.I want to model a female head but i don't know how, i saw too many tutorial and now i am confused.I know for human modeling i need to study human anatomy but when i saw wireframe model of human face their wireframe don't look same.I really want to make a female face and then the whole body but i am stuck in face pls help........

I made one head on my own I know its not good but i want to know how i make it good......

can you tell me whenever i am making a face how much polygon i use to make a eye....I start my modeling with eye.

Replies

• FemCharles
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    FemCharles greentooth
    You might want to start looking into learning how to use zbrush. Now days organic modelling is done within zbrush because it is a lot easier to flesh out the forms.
  • Sahil Bhardwaj
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I know ZBrush a little but with mouse i cant handle the shape and mouse cursor when sculpting.......before i go to Zbrush do i need a base model and how i start face modelingg in Zbrush......
  • Sunray
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Sunray polycounter lvl 7
    I know ZBrush a little but with mouse i cant handle the shape and mouse cursor when sculpting.......before i go to Zbrush do i need a base model and how i start face modelingg in Zbrush......
    base model is optional.
  • Sahil Bhardwaj
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    So tell me how i start face modeling in zbrush and what is wrong with this model in upper image.Is my wireframe is right or not.
  • FemCharles
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    FemCharles greentooth
    I just want to say firstly that i'm not a character artist, and secondly everyone has different ways of working. There is no one set way of working, whatever works for you!