Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Munnimun

polycounter lvl 2
Offline / Send Message
Munnimun polycounter lvl 2
Hey! I figured I needed to start taking progress and actually making work more seriously, so I'm hoping making a sketchbook (and thus creating a place to post stuff) would benefit that! 

I'm currently a second year student at a University studying Game Design/Art (very broad so far), including how to make games with a group of students every semester, so some of that work might show up here. Previously spent four years figuring out where I "belonged" studying media design-esque things. 

Cool. Comments, critiques, questions, conversation, discussions are welcomed! Here to learn! :)

EDIT: IM AT THE END OF THE THIRD YEAR NOW M'BARF

Replies

• Munnimun
    Offline / Send Message
    I'll start off with some sketches/silhouettes for a "create a character, model+rig it in Maya, pose it and put it in Unity" assignment. Definitely not used to starting  process off with silhouettes.
  • Munnimun
    Offline / Send Message
    Here's how that assignment turned out. No textures were required, did apply materials within Maya to make it look like something at least. Lots of things bother me, the rigging isn't perfect (first time rig, boy is it a struggle). Hair was sculpted in Zbrush, remeshed, exported to Maya. Everything else modeled in Maya. Presentation obviously needs work lol.

• Munnimun
    Offline / Send Message
    trying to shove aside the "you're pretty shit at what you do"-feels and just paint in a drawing I'd already done. @___@ with having to get a portfolio together to get a decent internship somewhere in a year it's been quite difficult; feeling like everything you produce won't be/isn't good enough and could be done way better, nyehg!
  • Munnimun
    Offline / Send Message