Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Monthly Community Noob Challenge October 2015 (34)

Replies

• _SoriN_
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    If i model the Pistol Prop i will be allowed to add it to my personal portofolio ?
  • Dvids
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dvids polycounter lvl 4
    Sure, why not? Just make sure you also link the reference and give credit to whoever created it. :)
  • Jaston3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jaston3D polycounter lvl 8
    @Dvids @suule yep that's right Dvids! Basically for the actual material itself I have a wood master material with a wood grain detail normal and then each material instance contains the baked normal for each given piece.
  • wirrexx
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master
    Highpoly's that are WIP (Fan does not have it's propellers yet)
    I'll finish off the table fan and standing fan and move on to the next table + Drawers tomorrow=)

uIWB1xa.jpg
    66asl7z.jpg
    GKuXfL4.jpg
  • wirrexx
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master
    Base color, and starting to texturing this now. My weakness is texturing and baking let's hope it turns out ok!

IwBj4YG.jpg
    UPDATE
    p27pW1G.jpg
    And calling this one done, moving on to the next piece!
    vfo8o6T.jpg
  • skodone
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    skodone polycounter lvl 2
    nitpicky comment :P
    the fan in the concept has only 3 leaves ;)

love the texture and wear ant tear how did oyu do it? phototextures or substance/quixel?

edit*
    actually the fan in the concept is a total different one :D so nevermind

update for me... getting there slowly getting faster with modeling yay!

2ceiwyt.jpg
  • wirrexx
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master
    skodone wrote: »
    nitpicky comment :P
    the fan in the concept has only 3 leaves ;)

love the texture and wear ant tear how did oyu do it? phototextures or substance/quixel?

edit*