Home General Discussion

Game industry - my goal

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Veezen polycounter lvl 9
Hi! I will try to explain a little my situation. I feel strange writing this here, but ... whatever ...

When I was young I was curious how games are made, so I started looking for some infromation about it in web - then I started learning graphic. Back then I had maybe 13 (I started with 3D when I had 16) now I have 21 and since year I working as 3D Artist but not in game industry. My current job is great, I learn a lot here, but tbh I always have a dream to get job in game industry. Almost everyday ALSO after work I try spend my free time doing some personal projects in 3D graphic to improve even more my skills. I really like spend time on 3d graphic, I really like learning and doing new things, I don't like stand still doing nothing. I also think that time runs really fast and I'm worried.

So I writing to you because I would like to now how to improve my skills and raise with my abilities on a big level, so every one watching my works will say "wow, great job", "i like it" etc. Maybe that sounds stupid but this is my goal. Sometimes I share on this forum my latest projects but never got big respond and I think that means I need spent on this more time to get better c&c. I would like also to know is there chance with my current skills to get job in well-known game industry in near future (here is my portfolio www.veezen.pl ? IMO I think my works are pretty good, but it's not depends only from me. I really hope that this day will come someday ... I hope so ... maybe not now because I'm a little bussy in my current job and I don't want to leave now ... but someday I would.

Every comment will be valuable for me. Cheers.

Replies

• Shrike
    Offline / Send Message
    Shrike interpolator
    don't worry, you have a good headstart it seems and in a couple years you surely make top art