Home General Discussion

portfolio sites

polycounter lvl 4
Offline / Send Message
snickerwicket polycounter lvl 4
what websites does everybody use for their portfolios? I'm looking around and trying to find a good one.

Replies

• ZacD
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ZacD ngon master
    There's been a few threads about this, I did start to compile a bunch one different hosting websites people use into one list, but there's a lot more to add.

http://www.polycount.com/forum/showpost.php?p=1919745&postcount=2
  • Justin Meisse
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Justin Meisse polycounter lvl 18
    I'm not a web designer so I've decided to just have my domain point to my artstation portfolio.

artstation
  • Brian "Panda" Choi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Brian "Panda" Choi high dynamic range
    I use a heavily stripped-down blogspot format from Google. Had to search and find how to remove certain features to get it looking clean.
  • Equanim
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Equanim polycounter lvl 11
    Pointing to an Artstation profile is a great idea. It's simple, straightforward and a great avenue for networking. They're also very easy to set up and offer good customization that shows off your skills. The better your work, the more impact your profile will have. Simple.

If you're savvy enough to code your own site (or set up a blog), I suggest keeping the above principals in mind. Tumblr and Deviantart could be a good options as well, just make sure you only upload quality work to those account.

Just remember that if you're applying for an artist's position, no one's judging your coding skills. Good work and being reachable are all you need to worry about.

edit: Ironically my portfolio's down right now because I just switched hosts, but I'm a web developer by trade.
  • DireWolf
    Options
    Offline / Send Message