Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UE4] Tool Box :: [Quixel Suite and Marmoset] Baseball Grenade

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
fairbanks3d polycounter lvl 5
Hello fellow 3D artists! I am a student at the Art Institute of California, San Diego. I wanted to post some game assets I completed recently for class.

Believe me when I say, I am absolutely all about straight, honest feedback. I truly appreciate any advice and critique as I know it helps me become a better artist.

FinalPresentation_Slide001_zps7272b509.jpg
FinalPresentation_Slide002_zps6d926186.jpg
FinalPresentation_Slide003_zpsb00e9241.jpg
FinalPresentation_Slide004_zps4d1b1943.jpg
FinalPresentation_Slide005_zps3527969c.jpg
FinalPresentation_Slide006_zpsdfecc618.jpg
FinalPresentation_Slide007_zps2763f64d.jpg
Portfolio01_Grenade_Slide001_zpsb39a9928.jpg
Portfolio01_Grenade_Slide002_zpscb7b6b81.jpg
Portfolio01_Grenade_Slide003_zpsb90afffd.jpg
Portfolio01_Grenade_Slide004_zps2cf07012.jpg

Thank you for viewing.

Replies

• JordanN
    Offline / Send Message
    JordanN interpolator
    Your grenade texture would be better, if you combined all the uv islands into one island, or if you tiled the islands on top of each other.

One of your seams is way too obvious.

ibuY9Ygzk8BFZS.png
  • fairbanks3d
    Offline / Send Message
    Oooh, nice. I was looking at various options of how to cover those seems, and that's one I never thought about. I'm going to try that out! Thank you.
  • Lt_Commander
    Offline / Send Message
    Lt_Commander polycounter lvl 10