Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fighting Room (UDK)

Update 2/23/14
WIP_PP1_zps05741ad6.jpg
WIP_PP2_zps3514f7cf.jpg

Part of my new years resolution is to get back into doing props/environments because ive been slacking for many many months, Found this sweet concept for a fantasy style fighting room(Dojo) and thought it would be a good first project to get me back into the swing of things.

Very WIP right now, first pass textures, building modular, got it all built in engine now. I have a good idea of where to go with it from here, (Filler props,braziers,drum) all to come, im gunna be constantly tweaking textures and will eventually throw the spikes in, not final on the back wall carving, just a placeholder, not sure I like it right now, Anyways, comments and critiques encouraged! :):thumbup:

3v4y.jpg
i0o0.jpg
m9v1.jpg

Replies

• DWalker
    The light in the concept is from the right wall. The outside in the concept is also overly bright, with some serious HDR going on.
  • Higuy
    Offline / Send Message
    Higuy polycounter lvl 9
    It's cool, but like DWalker said, the light should come from the right wall. It'd probably look alot better that way.

Another thing is you really need something on the walls, like the spikes in the concept (i would add them tbqh), to help break up the red thats simply everywhere atm.
  • killazzz
    Yep, the spikes alone will break the red up quite a bit, im just playing with the lighting atm but I definitely agree with having a really strong light from the right, I was also thinking about making a simple plane with a bright emmissive behind the wall with lots of bloom, could help sell it alot more. I just used a light in the front to get some sweet light shafts, lol
  • Nam.Nguyen
    Offline / Send Message
    Nam.Nguyen polycounter lvl 9
    I agree with them ^, you need a strong light source.