Home Contests & Challenges Archives Team Fortress 2

Team Fortress 2 - Workshop Thread

Replies

• EmAr
    Offline / Send Message
    EmAr polycounter lvl 18
    RetroMike wrote: »
    Moral dilemma. I asked someone to help with the skin assignments on the demon arms I'm working on for the Heavy. I got a volunteer and they put in work on it but it's not gonna end up working out. Turns out i need to scrap it and go back to square one to fix some issues. Because the stuff they worked on isn't going in game is it wrong to exclude them from rev share despite the work they attempted?

If the guy/girl did what you both agreed on with decent quality, I'd give the percentage. Put it this way, you are a freelancer and make some work for a game company. The thing you've made is later decided to not be included in the game. You still deserve the money, right?
  • Karjalan Juntti
    Hey, Im quite new to this workshop thing, when posting screenshots of current work in progress, is it wise to submit it into the workshop before the design or the texture is finalized?
  • EArkham
    Offline / Send Message
    EArkham polycounter lvl 9
    Hey, Im quite new to this workshop thing, when posting screenshots of current work in progress, is it wise to submit it into the workshop before the design or the texture is finalized?

No, don't submit anything to the workshop until it's actually finished and ready for game.

WIP shots should go in a forum of your choice, or keep it a secret if you want, totally up to you. Generally I only post WIP shots if I'm unsure about the concept and/or need feedback, or if I want to make sure someone else isn't doing something similar.

In other news, ANOTHER HALLOWEENY ITEM! Merasmus influenced!

hlcBbix.jpg

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=182677925
  • vlek2903
  • electronic-fox
    Offline / Send Message
    electronic-fox polycounter lvl 8
  • RetroMike
    Offline / Send Message
    RetroMike polycounter lvl 11