Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Modular/Tilable HandPainted Dark Fantasy Dungeon

Cremuss
polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
Cremuss polycounter lvl 12
Hi everyone !

Here is something I've been working on the past 2 weeks. It's a modular/tilable dungeon set that I'll put on sale on 3Docean/Unity asset store.

It's been a great exercice for me, I learned a lot with the modular/tilable workflow and increased a bit my handpainted skills.
It's always good to do some environment stuff !

All the props took me 13 days and the level it-self took 2-3 hours to do. I know it's not a great level design but I wanted something quite simple and quick to do and I'm no level designer. Also There's still one prop to be made, some sort of bridge. Probably tomorrow or after-tomorrow :)

No AO, just diffuse textures, one ambiant light + redish lights + fog. There's a little shameful post production, mostly the candles/flames that are painted plus a little glow effect but that's all. Otherwise it's all rendered in Blender.

I'm sure I could add tons of stuff, windows, columns and all but I want to call it done fairly quickly so I guess it will only be small tweaks and fixes from now. I lost all my momentum so I really need to move onto something else !

I noticed a few bugs on the pictures like flat normals on the columns or bottom cap of some barrels not showing but it'll be fixed.

Whole scene is ~50K Triangles, about 30 low res textures (few 512x512, some 256x256 and a bunch of 128x128 and even smaller ones)

Wires, shadeless pics, flats and more to come soon !

Hope you like it !
Critics & comments as usual, very welcome.
Regards,
Cremuss

DungeonSet_wip1.jpg
DungeonSet_wip2.jpg
DungeonSet_wip3.jpg
DungeonSet_wip4.jpg

Replies

• Eric Chadwick
    This is cool!

If you're selling it in the Unity store, it would be cool to assemble it in Unity.