Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for Feedback

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
SleepingGiant polycounter lvl 5
Hello Folks of Polycount,

I am a recent graduate from the Art Institute-Orange County, and in need of some help. I am hoping for a good critique and feedback about my work. My main question being what areas do I need to improve on to obtain a concept artist position within the game industry?

You can view my work here.

http://evans-art.blogspot.com/

Replies

• altermind
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    altermind polycounter lvl 5
    Please post some examples in the post :)
    It's not nice to make people click a pile of times just to see a random piece of work that might not be any good.
    That being said you have some decent work there. But you might really want to work on your proportions in general, especially in the shoulders / Armor. it all feels... weak... but some of the ideas are quite fun.

Put some of your best work in the thread for us to look at
    (ps your site is to fancy / animated for it's own good. And the random sizes of the thumbnails is a little odd and does not highlight your best works well)
  • 3eland
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I agree with altermind, your website gets confusing very easily and the small pictures are really annoying. I like seeing large pictures right away otherwise I tend to get bored clicking around :(.

That being sad your artistic skills in creating characters concepts are impressive, seems you have a very distinct way of creating your art. I would love to see work in a more organized fashion though so I would agree with altermind (again) in posting images in the thread :D
  • SleepingGiant
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the feedback altermind. I have also heard that from other individuals about my site as well yesterday. I will be sure to post some pieces up here asap.
  • SleepingGiant
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Lyaksandr