Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fozwroths WIP n stuff

polycounter lvl 9
Offline / Send Message
Fozwroth polycounter lvl 9
Hey there. So Ive been really busy at work latley but Im trying to get some things done on my spare time as well. so i figured I try to maintain a WIP thread to keep me going a bit :D Im an Foliage artist/ environment artist so a lot of the stuff will probably be hardsurface stuff to kind of spice it up a little, got some cool stuff going on at work but its very much NDA :P

so lets just get started by tossing up some recent junk!

this is just a some fanart to practice topologi, a few hours in. been fun so far :)

gethbust.jpg

This is a bigger project that Im slowly making progress on :P

chickwip.jpg

and just a lowly skull, not the best skull by any means but a nice practice anyway! going to go back and remove some of that horrible black in the teeth and other places when there is time.

speedskull.jpg

skullmarmoset.jpg

Replies

• Fozwroth
    Offline / Send Message
    just gonna bump this a little. any input is always appreciated! :)
  • BARDLER
    Offline / Send Message
    BARDLER polycounter lvl 12
    The Geth looks pretty good, but the texture is a little to clean, so he looks freshly made. Signs of fighting and battle would make a huge difference.

The hell chick doesn't make sense to me. There is a difference between sexualizing a character and using nudity just because you can. Having her in a thong and her boobs showing doesn't work with the fact that she has mechanical armor on her limbs, head, and back. If you want to go with nudity then design her around that fact, and use elements that help make the nudity make sense. You can still make her sexy even if you cover her up though, just look at some of the stuff Hazardous does with his female characters. That is my personal opinion on those type of characters, so you can take that how you would like.
  • Fozwroth
    Offline / Send Message