Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Aaron Walker, 3D Environment Artist

greentooth
Offline / Send Message
RitualSynergY greentooth
Hello PC!

I have been around for some time and have benefited so much from so very many of you. I am a soon to be graduate and would love to hear what you all might have to say about my portfolio and website. (aaron3dwalker.com).

Please feel free to critique my works, website, the way my names spelled, anything! :D Again, thanks for the community and any advice or words you may have for me!

(EDIT)

As per the great feedback I received I have updated my folio with an outdoor scene :D All the details are on my website, but I am open for feedback on everything as always! Thanks.

001cb.png

002mi.png

Replies

• Olli.
    Offline / Send Message
    Olli. polycounter lvl 8
    that looks pretty neat! I would probably look at some of the non-environmental work and do some quality checking. All the environments look great though!
  • RitualSynergY
    Offline / Send Message
    RitualSynergY greentooth
    Hey Olli thanks! Are there certain pieces in particular that you mean about quality, or just in general. Thanks for the reply! :D
  • RitualSynergY
    Offline / Send Message
    RitualSynergY greentooth
    Hate to bump, but anyone else? :D
  • sybrix
    Offline / Send Message
    sybrix polycounter lvl 12
    I would cut the stinger ship and characters out. They aren't really contributing imo.

All of your scenes are very very similar. They're all dimly lit interiors of a similar style. I would suggest doing some exterior pieces and some organic scenes.

Overall I really do like the environments though.
  • RitualSynergY
    Offline / Send Message
    RitualSynergY greentooth
    Great points sybrix, appreciate it. I have been aiming for an outdoor scene for a while also. Sometimes those pesky school rules/teachers have a grip on yah :P