Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Robot (WIP)

This is my first time posting and my first hard surface model I hope you guys like it. Any feed back would be great. Thanks

Blog_Back.jpg

Replies

• Alterboy
  • Barnstable
    Very nice design and execution. Looks Gundam inspired. The knee pads kind of look like they would be shock absorbers rather than just armor. From all the armor, I would assume this would be a combat robot.

My only point of concern is that those hoses sticking out from the sides of the abdomen wouldn't be very practical. When I saw them, I thought from an engineering standpoint, "why would an engineer tuck all the other hoses away, and leave just those 6 out there to catch on something?" It wouldn't take much to secure them to the body, and I see no practical reason why an engineer wouldn't do so.
  • c0ldhands
    Offline / Send Message
    c0ldhands polycounter lvl 15
    Good execution, there are some design areas though that bother me. Overall plating looks very thin and flat, specially the abdomen parts, they could literally stick out more. The feet dont look that appealing as the rest of the body, plus that he does not have toes :(
  • Alterboy
    Thanks for your feed back cOLdhands and will get on those changes.
  • PLyczkowski
    Offline / Send Message
    PLyczkowski polycounter lvl 14
    Anatomy is a bit off, neck and legs should be longer. Though it's a robot, it would still look better with proper anatomy.
  • Alterboy
    Thanks PLyczkowski for the input and I will make those changes thanks alot.
  • Alterboy
    Thanks alot barnstable for all your technical observations and input and I will try and figure out a way to make those hoses anchored somehow or remove them.

I am glad you noticed that the knee pads are suppose to be more like shock absorbers and not so much like the armour for protection that was actually on purpose.