Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: Add3r

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
Add3r polycounter lvl 11
Hey guys, my name is Tyler Geosano (Known as Add3r across many boards on the web), currently residing in So.Cal. and I am, a part-time, lead artist at a local (and small) web/mobile development studio, as well as full-time art student. I figured I would start my sketchbook and really try to push myself as an artist, just like many others have on this wonderful forum! I am relatively new to this site, posting wise (been quite the lurker for a while). Comments and Critiques are more than welcome! I am not easily hurt, so please, tear my work apart! As it will not only help my confidence, but my work as a whole! :)

I am currently studying Game Art and Design at a local art school (currently only just entering my second year), trying to specialize in Environment Art (primarily the 3D side of things), as well as Game Play and User Interface Design. I love 3D work, and I love working within game engines and seeing my work come to life and being able to walk through an environment that I have created. It really inspired me to pursue environment art, but I also have had a long love of User Interface design, as well as game play mechanic design, I worked on many a UI mod for WoW back in my days of playing lol. This sketchbook will be just about any work I produce, whether it be weapon doodles, to UI mockups, etc etc.

So here we go!

Bw3YA.jpg

Current WIP: UI mockup for Igna (game projects name), eventually will be making the water within the glass swish around as the character runs, as if he is holding it, reacting in real time. The character will be wielding a magical item that can harness 1 of 3 different elements at a time to complete puzzles and compete in combat, and this liquid will also change colors to resemble the current element color.

bx32C.jpg