Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Punk Character

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
funkbro polycounter lvl 8
Hello PolyCount!

This is the character i'm currently working on for a college assignment,
I'm pretty new to the modelling scene, crits are very welcome, hoping to receive some useful information from this thread, been pretty reluctant to post here but i'm feeling particularly ballsy today :P.
Thanks!

polycountpost.jpg

The character is supposed to be a Fat punk,
Chin is stretched out because I plan on having a moustache/goatee there.

Replies

• gilesruscoe
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    gilesruscoe polycounter lvl 10
    Good start,
    i think you need to take out the zips you've modelled so far, and either sculpt them in when you do the trouser creases or model them after the creases are done and match them to the surface. Can't really crit too much till you start sculpting details into this.
  • Olli.
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Olli. polycounter lvl 8
    the guys jaw reminds me of the gnomes from runescape:
    bolkoy.gif

striking resemblance
  • funkbro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Aha, Well spotted!
  • Toxic929
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Toxic929 polycounter lvl 8
    Well youve started to sort out the form you want which is good. I'm assuming you are using some sort of reference or is it all out of your head? (correct answer: always use reference! XD)

This sketch over is a lil messy so sorry hopefully its legible....