Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - Will Schneller

polygon
Offline / Send Message
schneller polygon
Hi everyone,

I was hoping to get some feedback on v1 of my portfolio - http://www.willschneller.com/

As for a bit of info about me, I graduated in 2010 with a BFA in Fine Arts. I've been working on a small university research project for over five years now, with nearly two of those years full time after graduation. I'm on contract until late summer so I'm trying to get my portfolio in order. My goal is to eventually work in the industry on AAA projects.

I'm looking for feedback on everything from the content to the presentation.

Thanks much in advance!

Replies

• Amadreaus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi Will,

Overall, I like your site layout. It's clean, right to the point, and easy to read. I also think that your projects are interesting in that they look sort of research-projecty, if that's a word :)

One big crit I have is that your breakdown shots and textures are so small, that there's really no point in even showing them. In the case that the texture size is tiny, (64x64), it's fine, but if it's 256 or up, we should be able to see them at full size or at least close to it. That allows people to evaluate what's going on in the textures.