Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Fel Orc

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Azkur polycounter lvl 8
Hey so i am a student in vanarts finishing this march the game art program and this is the first finished piece i post around here i have been working on it for a while and enjoyed doing it a lot i hope you guys like it as well its based on the fel orc from world of warcraft, and thanks for the great artists around here that keep me going forward with my art, and special thanks to jriva for helping me out become the artist i am today. C&C Welcome

096_max.jpg

Replies

• JamesWarren
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JamesWarren polycounter lvl 5
    Looks pretty cool, I like the scar. The fingers are a bit too slender for an orc's hands, if you check out some references online you'd see that they are far thicker and larger than what you have in the model. The straps, buckles, and armor plating seem a little too slim and flimsy for an orc character as well. Something about his neck and trap muscles dont seem quite right to me, they look like they are pulled towards his back a bit too much and they don't really look like they connect with the clavicle. His two eyes also don't seem to be a part of the same facial expression if that makes sense.
  • droarty
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nicely done! has a really nice style to it. Be great to add some occlusion to help with depth.
    I know Jon very well.. your lucky and in great hands.. all the best in your job hunt and well done!
    -Dan
  • 3DLam
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    3DLam polycounter lvl 14