Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

New Artist Looking For Feedback

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
praetor187 polycounter lvl 11
Hi there im new to polycount, im a aspiring character artist and have been working on this model of an Amazonian warrior for a week or so now, i decided to put it up here to get some solid feedback Im really serious about making this character the best I can so any and all critiques are greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.:)

[IMG][/img]OsSZO.jpg
[IMG][/img]oEm5U.png
qDOmZ.png
hV85f.png
3f2cA.png

Replies

• MrHobo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MrHobo polycounter lvl 13
    I know you only have week of work on it but some general problem areas that I see now:
    HANDS: Not the best position for a game character. Rotate them so they're facing down. This makes rigging a lot less of a headache. Also the hands need some general love but into them but Im assuming you just havent addressed them yet.
    SHOULDERS: Check the shoulder blades something dont feel quite right. They feel dislocated from he torso too, maybe try bringing them in slightly. This will also help offset the..
    HIPS: It can help sell her as female character if you make the hips a tad bit wider.
    LEGS: The knees feel to wide IMO, also double check the back of the knee, structurally that feels way off.
    ARMS: Feel way to skinny (or maybe it's the length)...

THE FACE: Biggest problem right now. Amazons are traditionally women and right now this face doesnt scream woman, it screams slightly effeminate man. Im not sure if you're using reference but pull up plenty of it and study the faces carefully, (Maybe type Amazonian into google images/ or look up any of Hazardous' threads) and try to recreate the subtlety you see in those faces here.

On the plus side the hair shells looks pretty good right now. Can never get results like that.