Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Character feedback

polycounter lvl 6
Offline / Send Message
ljsketch polycounter lvl 6
Hi Everyone, I am brand spanking new to Polycount! I heard this was a great place to share my work and get constructive feedback on how to improve my skills. I am currently a student working on my thesis characters and will be finished with my degree by Spring 2012. I'll start this thread of with the first character I started working on. Any feedback or questions are extremely welcome!

Rufus_9_12_11_Lionel_Cornelius_01.jpg?t=1316206757

Rufus_9_12_11_Lionel_Cornelius_02.jpg?t=1316206757

Replies

• octokitty
    Offline / Send Message
    octokitty polycounter lvl 14
    hmm, your picture works when i click "open in new tab" but they aren't showing here... anyway, it looks really good! I don't think I have any critiques except make some fingernails!
  • jeremiah_bigley
    Offline / Send Message
    jeremiah_bigley polycounter lvl 12
    no pictures here...

I would suggest getting something like Photobucket or Imageshack and posting your images here through there. Never seems to fail. :)
  • ljsketch
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks for the comments Octo.

I am using Flickr currently. I actually hate flickr. Going to try Imageshack, swap the images and see what happens. stay tuned ;)
  • ljsketch
    Offline / Send Message
    and Photobucket worked! thanks Jeremiah
  • ljsketch
    Offline / Send Message
    Starting working on another character for my thesis. I'm going for comic book looking characters so absolute realism is not the goal but believability is. I have been struggling with the female character (in my eyes) and would love to get some constructive criticism. Thanks!

jenSpade_lionelCornelius.jpg?t=1318007393
  • jk_virginia