Home General Discussion

Spotify opening up for the US

polycounter lvl 14
Offline / Send Message
sltrOlsson polycounter lvl 14
I just saw that Spotify finally opened up for you guys in the US. I've been using it for almost three years and been a subscriber for two.

If you don't know what it is, check the wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spotify It's a music service that lets you stream music, and for us in the EU (well some of us) there is a free alternative and two subscription based ones. 5 and 10 euros a month for unlimited music. The more expensive one will work on you phone to.

I'm not sure but if it's possible to use European invites for you guys i'll be more then happy to hand some out! For some reason they've put a limit to how many you can stack. So i only got five.

Drop a post here with you email and i'll send you an invite.

You other Spotifyers, join in! :)

Replies

• Flava-Fly
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Flava-Fly polycounter lvl 9
    Its perfect for our line of work, infinite music for those long projects. I've been a subscriber for a few years also mainly because of the accompanying App that allows out and about streaming.

Few people in the office like Grooveshark but for me Spotify is better at giving you access to your tunes. I just make playlists out of albums and have them stored.

I have built up a ton of invites so if it is possible to transfer EU>US I will happily throw some down to Polycounters.
  • r_fletch_r
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    r_fletch_r polycounter lvl 9
    I wish this worked in ireland :( been waiting for this for ages.
  • SaferDan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SaferDan polycounter lvl 14
    This is such a great program, such a good idea! There was an uproar in England when you had to star paying for it but £5 a month is nothing compared to how many cd's you would have to buy to get this amount of music!

I haven't used any of my invites so I am happy to dish them out too :)