Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Portfolio] - MikeCox, Environment/Prop Artist

polycounter lvl 10
Offline / Send Message
Mike8917 polycounter lvl 10
Hey everyone, my name's Michael Cox, I graduated from Bolton University last year studying Games Design.

Ever since then I've been building my portfolio and I would love some feedback on the site and content.

Here's my link: http://www.mjcportfolio.com/

There's a few things I need to add in the rocky highway page which I'll do momentarily.

Thanks guys! :)

Replies

• meshag
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi Mike

I'm surprised to find this thread on page three without any comment.
    Your portfolio is far better than many ones i've seen. So here are my 2 cents.

I find the presentation quite clear and easy to navigate. I'm not a great fan of lightbox but if you use it, it would be nice to be able to jump from one image to the other without closing it.
    Considering the art itself, you have some very nice stuff here. But i would personally love to see more of it, for example a lighting pass in udk for the pirate scene and more angles of the shanty town.
    You could also use bigger pictures in some cases. For example the boat in the props section is very small. As it seems it uses very few textures and i would be curious to see it more closely.

Anyway, as i said before, nice portfolio.
  • Mike8917
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Alberto Rdrgz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Alberto Rdrgz polycounter lvl 9
    Really Nice stuff, the third environment's link doesn't work.
  • Mike8917
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thanks man :)

Yeah sorry about that, I'm in the process of redoing a few things in that scene, so I've taken it off. I'll put it back on when its complete.
  • Kot_Leopold
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Kot_Leopold polycounter lvl 10