Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Sketchbook] dannedadon

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
dannedadon polycounter lvl 11
Hey everyone! Im still studying (currently on an internship working with props) And I thought Id start a sketchbook here to post everything and its kinda cool to see your progress over time.

Always appreciate feedback =)

So here it is. some stuff ive been doing recently
ranger01.jpg
ranger02.jpg

securityGuardPresentation.jpg

miranda_by_danial_rashidi.jpg

salarian.jpg

Replies

• dannedadon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    A 40 min speedsculpt
    alienSculptPresentation.jpg
  • dannedadon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • DDuckworth
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    DDuckworth polycounter lvl 6
    Hey man, you've got some good stuff going here, the ranger is pretty cool - the stuff on her face isn't reading for me, i can't tell what it is supposed to be, it just sorta looks like an out of place blob.

Also since you have two presentation shots of her only slightly different in pose due to the other weapons, I think you could cut that down by adding just one shot of her posed with the other weapon and the turnaround shots with the bow. Then you could also present the sword and bow next to each other as a shot by themselves. Her stomach looks like it could use a little more definition as it looks flat in a fake kind of way. Great job on the fabrics and i love the placement of her arrow clutch as well as the cape design and overall look of the character, this is my fav piece of yours so far.