Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

portfolio crit plz! and be brutal

polycounter lvl 11
Offline / Send Message
dannedadon polycounter lvl 11
Short version:
Please give me input on my portfolio: http://www.rashart.com

Hello polycounters! Like many others before me I am a lurker.... But I have seen the light and am now stepping over the line from observer to a MAN OF ACTION!

This is the deal, i am a student at a swedish game art education and I am currently doing my internship at a Swedish company on an undisclosed title for the PS3 and PC. My internship will end pretty soon so its time to get my act together and get my portfolio to a level where someone would like to give me a job. Therefor I have fashioned myself a website: www.rashart.com (its not a portfolio of peoples rashes) and i would like some critique and comments.

I would like to hear any and all comments since I am going to send it out pretty soon (in a matter of days). So if you have anything about the layout or the artwork or anything at all, please share.

Here are some pics from the website to those of you who cant click on every link you see on these threads :P

THANKS!

Replies

• JustinPunio
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Website looks presentable, big thumbnails, like the overall website design...
  • Matroskin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Matroskin polycounter lvl 11
    i am not a character guy, so no comments on that side from me (though i find characters quite good, especially considering a student level).

The porfolio organisation itsefl seems to be quite correct to me as well.
    Few minor things tho.
    Right now the frontpage is quite big. Thumbs r quite big and the way they r placed requires quite big space.
    You could compress the space by doing them smaller and grouping them in 2 nice centered rows or something like that.
    I had to almost full expand my browser window to see the entire page.