Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WiP] The Dark Carnival

polycounter lvl 8
Offline / Send Message
Tepcio polycounter lvl 8
Hi guys!

It's my new environment which I have been working on for the last two months.

Soft used: UDK, Maya, Photoshop, Xnormal

11224445.th.jpg udk2010121120082881.th.jpg udk2010121120092009.th.jpg udk2010121120113654.th.jpg udk2010121120123237.th.jpg

It's a bit too dark but I'm going to fix that.

Short movie:
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5It5v_8c0k4[/ame]

I'm very sorry for fps but my hardware is too weak for this stuff :(
I'm going to render final version on better pc though.

Replies

• SinisterUrge
    This is beautiful. One thing pops out at me, its the moon. Its grey colour doesn't match the rest of the scene. Perhaps, a blue or golden tint would do the trick. More variety of rubbish scattered around the place would give the look of a carnival now over.
  • NothingHappens
    That's great.

I noticed one thing in the video : The way the grass moves (simulating the wind) looks like the grass is growing super-fast.

And like SinisterUrge said; the moon looks a little out of the rest.
    But I'm not really ok about the blue or golden tint. I think a rusty tint (more "light desaturated orange" than golden), but maybe that's the tint SinisterUrge was thinking about) would be better.
  • Jessica Dinh
    Offline / Send Message
    Jessica Dinh polycounter lvl 10
    WOW. Your work is so beautiful!!! XD Only thing is the video is a little slow in the beginning - I don't think you need to linger on each scene for so long. I preferred when the camera was moving like toward the mid/end of your video. Inspiring, thank you! :D
  • Makkon
    Offline / Send Message
    Makkon polycounter
    Love it! Very moody!