Home Contests & Challenges Archives

BEAT-EM-UP! | Shiv

polycounter lvl 15
Offline / Send Message
Shiv polycounter lvl 15
I would like to create the iconic wakeup scene from 28 days later.
flattening down his lonely trip through london into a 2d sidescrolling story where i attempt to capture the same feel as the movie.

Challenges -
☻ Converting a set of different scenes from a movie into a smoothly transitioning sidescrolling montage thing.
☻ Using UDK which I have very little map building experience in.
☻ Trying to create a visual style I can keep throughout.
☻ getting to the end, i tend to lose interest quickly... so that will probably be the biggest challenge personally.
☻ lots of stuff, never really attempted anything much.

Will try and do some more on the polycount collab but this is to good a comp to miss :(.

2d77mer.jpg

Replies

• duoxan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    duoxan polycounter lvl 17
    niiiice love this movie, should turn out well. youll need a bunch of trash and junk
  • Shiv
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shiv polycounter lvl 15
    World_planexport.jpg
    Trying to get a feel for how everything will fit together.
    Happy with the hospital bit apart from not enough trash / hidden deadness.
    It seems to unwind as it goes along.
    and terrible perspective, sorry about that.
    help/crits totally welcome! go wild :)
  • Nate Broach
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nate Broach polycounter lvl 17
    Cool! Loved this movie, great idea.

For the hospital scene, the two things that really stood out to me from the movie was all the phones off their hooks and the soda machines with sodas all over the ground. It looks like you have the soda machines in there but more of an after thought. They were the two things he interacted with in the hospital, I feel like they should play a bigger role in your scene. Thats just my two cents!

Keep going man, gonna be a fun one to watch.
  • Kharn
    Options